Grateful Love

Grateful  Love by enneilu

Ever since, you’ve always been there.
Since the darkest days of my life,
Till I saw the light that made it fair,
You’ve been there, by my side, in my strife.

Things weren’t easy for you,
Facing the world with your other half far away,
The quandaries that always made you blue,
But with God, here with us, you stay.

Unconditional love, yes it is.
It always has been, flowing,
Like the gentle river, I will surely miss.
In my heart, my love for you is growing.

It may not show, but there is evidence.
Forever will I cherish your love,
Your selfless acts, your presence,
And my witness is the heavens above.

(this is an original work. please do ASK PERMISSION if you wanna take it out.)

Leave a Reply

