Au Revoir

Brought together by unknowing happiness,

 

I see through you – unwritten backdrops of hope; I lie.

The unending cry of loneliness,

I never wanted to say goodbye.

 

Folded tears – uncertainty pervades us,

Whispers slithering through the rims of my ear; I cry.

Our memories, they’re piling up. As

I never wanted to say goodbye.

 

To the infinities of nonexistence,

I look forward in meeting you again; I die.

I don’t want to leave your presence,

For,

I never wanted to say goodbye.

 

 

©JN2011

2 thoughts on “Au Revoir

Leave a Reply

