Lost in Alley of Love

What happened to us?

Of all the other strengths out there.

Why it must be us?

When I’ve thought we’ve always been fair.

 

I looked back, all I saw were moments;

Captured in a frame that only speaks of nothing.

For you’re too far, away from my torments

You never heard of– I was left crying.

 

Tripped down to what we’ve known,

Yet all was buried in your unending sorrow.

The gushes of feelings were unraveling, but thrown;

Was it my fantasy that I felt your glow?

 

After years of lying and hiding from you,

I must let you know though I fear.

Bliss, love, and hope are all true;

You bade farewell which made me tear.

 

 

 

©JN2011 

Leave a Reply

