In Memory of.

Today, I etched your contours in my memory;

For I am a coward. I admit.

However, today, I etched your contours in my memory

Because.

I admit. I know now what you’re entailed to me.

Today, I engraved your smile in my memory;

How you silently laugh. I adore you –

My words will never reach you.

That’s why today, I engraved your smile in my memory

As you quickly fade in the vast seas.

Today, please know that you are in my memory.

I have no strength to bid farewell – should I?

Nonetheless, bear with it.

Soon, will I forget these feelings of mine.

Indeed, this will be the beginning of an end.

©JN2012

i’m letting you go.

Leave a Reply

