#Hashtag #PetPeeve

This is totally something uncalled for. I tried to blink away the fogginess my head stirs in. And maybe. Just maybe, this would appear utterly nonsense. Actually, it might make no sense at all. But I hope you find yourself nodding as take the whole point in this. A little something after aeons of not writing (at least, well, in a poetic sense). And may you find yourself cracking a smile or two as you finish this. lol

 

 

—–

 

I yearn to write right beside you.

But the right to right the wrongs I’ve done

has been taken away from me.

Just as you were; where I’ll never find you. Or you me.

Albeit, you’re your own person, and thus

I pray fervently it’s still us in the end.

And the sun shone its shine, bathing us in its warmth.

Let’s not ask who are we to share with in the future,

nor whom we’ve shared with in the past.

For which I’ll lay bare: even my darkest secret.

And perhaps, forget all the rest and just lie down.

Ironically, as it seems, we move farther

a w a y

from each other…

And yet, you remained buried, further down my heart.

And in spite of everything that I’ve said,

Life is what we make it.

Leave a Reply

